Greg receives the IBMA Distinguished Achievement Award

Greg will receive the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) Distinguished Achievement Award during the annual IBMA World of Bluegrass business conference on September 29. See complete details and list of all award nominees at

Nashville, Tenn….IBMA is proud to announce the nominees for the 22nd annual International Bluegrass Music Awards, scheduled for Thursday, September 29, 2011 at Nashville, Tennessee’s historic Ryman Auditorium.  Also announced at the press conference were this year’s inductees to the International Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame – bluegrass ambassador and leader of one of the most awarded bands in the history of IBMA, Del McCoury and pioneering bass player and guitar stylist George Shuffler – and the five recipients of the Distinguished Achievement Award: Greg Cahill, Bill Knowlton, Lilly Pavlak, Geoff Stelling and Roland White.