New Banjo Tablature Book

Country Boy Banjo Tabs from Greg CahillGreg Cahill has announced the availability of a book of banjo tab transcriptions that match the most recent Special Consensus album, Country Boy – A Bluegrass Tribute To John Denver. The book contains tablature for all of the banjo played on the record, solos and backup alike. All transcriptions were done by Canadian banjo picker  Russell Sawler, who has done tab books for J.D. Crowe, Ron Stewart and Jason Davis as well. As the title suggests, Country Boy features Special C’s versions of a number of classic John Denver songs, offered in their distinctive bluegrass style.
 Songs included in the Cahill book are:
  • Wild Montana Skies
  • Thank God I’m A Country Boy
  • Poems, Prayers & Promises
  • Take Me Home Country Roads
  • Sunshine On My Shoulder
  • Back Home Again
  • Rocky Mountain High
  • Eagles & Horses
  • Matthew
The book is available now at any Special Consensus show and on the Store page of this website.